Retour aux ambassadeurs

James Weir

EUROPE

Ville d'origine :

Flond, a little village in the Swiss Alps.

Rivières favorites :

The Travo in Corsica is one of my absolute favourites, I also love the Rio D’Oro in Mexico, awesome rapids and drops all the way into the ocean and last but not least my home run, the Vorderrhein in Switzerland, quite possibly the most beautiful gorge in the World.

Bateaux favoris :

You mean boats of choice of course ; ) Esquif produce so many incredible canoes it is not possible to choose just one. I have three favourites; L’Edge Lite, Spark, and Canyon. With these three canoes I can creek, run big water and head off on a multi-day with my family. I could carry on my list with the Spanish Fly, Raven, and Blast but having six favourites would be greedy I guess…

Moment le plus mémorable sur l'eau :

I am so lucky to enjoy so many awesome days on the river with so many special people it is just impossible to nail down the best one ever. Guiding a group of canoeists down the Grand Canyon, paddling my home run with my kids, winning my first freestyle World Cup and first descents around the World. Every day on the river is special, and just after I have rocked the best day ever, another one comes along! Coaching/guiding: www.kanuschule.ch
James Weir

Retour aux ambassadeurs

James Weir

EUROPE

Ville d'origine :

Flond, un petit village des Alpes suisses.

Rivières favorites :

Le Travo en Corse est l'un de mes favoris. J'aime aussi le Rio D'Oro au Mexique, les rapides impressionnants et les chutes tout au long de l'océan et enfin et surtout mon home run, le Vorderrhein en Suisse, probablement la plus belle gorge du monde.

Bateaux favoris :

Vous voulez dire des bateaux de choix bien sûr ; ) Esquif produit tellement de canots incroyables qu'il n'est pas possible d'en choisir un seul. J’ai trois favoris: L’Edge Lite, Spark et Canyon. Avec ces trois canots, je peux ruisseler, laissez couler l'eau et partir plusieurs jours avec ma famille. Je pourrais continuer ma liste avec les Fly espagnols, Raven et Blast mais avoir six favoris serait gourmand je suppose…

Moment le plus mémorable sur l'eau :

J'ai tellement de chance de profiter de tant de jours impressionnants sur la rivière avec tant de gens spéciaux, il est tout simplement impossible de trouver le meilleur de tous les temps. Guider un groupe de canoéistes dans le Grand Canyon, pagayer avec mes enfants, gagner ma première coupe du monde de freestyle et mes premières descentes à travers le monde. Chaque jour sur la rivière est spécial, et juste après avoir vécu le meilleur jour de ma vie, un autre arrive! Coaching/guiding: www.kanuschule.ch
James Weir