Retour aux ambassadeurs

Laura Villalobos

USA

Ville d'origine :

Buffalo, New York.

Rivières favorites :

With so many different types, it’s hard to pick just one! For low volume steep microcreeking the Little Chautauqua Creek in western New York is a thrilling treat that’s rare to catch, while the mighty Ottawa has a much different character so it’s just as rewarding. The boulder gardens of the Upper Youghiogheny in Maryland provide an incredibly scenic and exciting run. I also have a few favorites in the Adirondacks. I’m looking forward to returning to the crystal clear, action packed rivers of Alabama. They would be favorites too if they weren’t so far away from home.

Bateaux favoris :

The L’Edge Superlite was a game changer for me. It allows me to easily carry my canoe, catch eddys, and make the moves I want to make while still offering the stability of the original L’Edge. While I’ve only had a couple of runs in the new Zephyr XL tandem, they’ve been amazing! It’s an agile beast that truly soars!

Moment le plus mémorable sur l'eau :

Conquering a nemesis, I’ve had a couple of rapids where I repeatedly failed to hit my line and would get worked over both in the swims and the ensuing head games. The sweet relief that comes with hard-fought success still brings smiles years later. The demolition derby of Aint Louie Fest’s Upper Tellico race is also an unforgettable experience.
Laura Villalobos

Retour aux ambassadeurs

Laura Villalobos

USA

Ville d'origine :

Buffalo, New York.

Rivières favorites :

Avec autant de types différents, il est difficile d'en choisir une seule! Pour une microcreking raide à faible volume, le ruisseau Little Chautauqua dans l'ouest de New York est un régal passionnant qui est rare à attraper, tandis que le puissant Ottawa a un caractère très différent, donc c'est tout aussi gratifiant. Les jardins de rochers de l'Upper Youghiogheny dans le Maryland offrent une course incroyablement pittoresque et passionnante. J'ai également quelques favoris dans les Adirondacks. J'ai hâte de retourner dans les rivières limpides et pleines d'action de l'Alabama. Ils seraient également préférés s'ils n'étaient pas si loin de chez eux.

Bateaux favoris :

L’Edge Superlite a changé la donne pour moi. Il me permet de transporter facilement mon canot, d'attraper des tourbillons et de faire les mouvements que je veux faire tout en offrant la stabilité de l'Edge d'origine. Bien que je n'ai eu que quelques essais dans le nouveau tandem Zephyr XL, ils ont été incroyables! C’est une bête agile qui plane vraiment!

Moment le plus mémorable sur l'eau :

Le doux soulagement qui accompagne un succès acharné fait toujours sourire des années plus tard. Le derby de démolition de la course Upper Tellico d'Aint Louie Fest est également une expérience inoubliable.
Laura Villalobos